top of page

In the Blink of an Eye

Updated: Apr 14, 2020

He was my world. Or so I thought. Stephon knew how to get to my heart.. with him no matter what I heard or felt I couldn't let go. I fell for him and I fell hard. I knew I was being stupid, but seriously who could help themselves. He was gorgeous.. he was everything any woman would want. God fearing man, Great job, has his own, great body, very fit, smart, whew the list could go on and on. Often times when we were out women would flock to him. Alot of the times not acknowledging I was there. I brushed it off because often times he checked them on it. Later after introduction he would go into detail on who they were. I believed him.. why wouldn't I. We had no reason to lie to each other right?

My life was everything. I had a man that loved me, my business was doing amazing, I was in the best shape and health of my life. Then suddenly everything changed. In the blink of an eye my world crumbled. I couldn't believe what I was hearing.. this can't be. So yeah you probably like omg what happened. Let me back up.

I was sitting in my office bae dreaming about how perfect my life was when my phone rung bringing me back to reality. Miss. Mayes the voice on the line said. I immediately responded yes. They precede to say "This is Detective John Alexander, my reason for calling..." I think I went numb..not sure just remember coming back to conversation when I heard his wife shot him and he was in ICU. Me confused, extremely confused said wife. What wife? Where had she been all this time? We spent almost every night together. Wife. I guess the detective could tell I was shocked. He asked me if I knew.. with a lump in my throat I said no. Det. Alexander said she had been in a mental institution. He wouldn't go into details on why but let me know she had escaped. In her room were pictures of us together. I freaked. Does this mean she is coming for me next? Does she blame me for whatever happened?

The phone went dead.. hello hello ..that's weird. And out of nowhere there's this woman standing in front of me.. gun pointed.. my adrenaline is going. Why now it's not my time I say myself...

And then I remember hearing gunfire...

I look around, down at myself, and then in front of me .. she laid there bleeding.... to be continued


71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Wait

bottom of page